Its that time of year again

Sephardic Pumpkin Bread

As you may have noticed the posting activity around here has virtually disappeared the last several months. It turns out that every single one of the heathens have joined the ranks of the gainfully employed. Given that when we started the blog a year ago all 5 of us of us were most assuredly unemployed I say screw the gloom and doom news on the economy, I do believe this is a sure sign that the economy is looking up. Now that several of us are comfortably in place at our new gigs we are going make more of an effort to post of course just in time for the High Holidays. I know Gordon is working on something of a cocktail nature to ring in the New Year and I am toying around with my favorite fall fruit, figs. Hopefully, when Ariel returns from her Hazon ride she can be cajoled into posting a delightfully sweet baked good.  In the meantime I highly recommend reviewing some of our  hits from last years High Holidays when we were cranking things out:

Honey and my obsession with it.

Gordon’s amazing instructions on how to braid a spiral Challah

My personally developed recipe for Apple Upside-down honey cake

My brisket, in which I reveal my secret ingredient is none other than Lipton Onion soup mix.

Sephardic Pumpkin Bread for a Spanish Rosh Hashana tradition.

Gordon’s Lox, the perfect start to breaking the fast.

Now that I have put it out to the interwebs and we are also expecting some traffic from our friends over at Zeek magazine, I believe I have firmly committed us to providing you our faithful readers (or just our relatives) with some new content.

An early Shana Tovah to you all!

Leave a comment

Filed under Holidays, Rosh Hashana, Yom Kippur

Leave a comment